Mama Wants a “Bagger”

No, this is not the new term for a “bag-person”. ; ) The old-school biker types know exactly what I’m talking about, don’t ya? Well, I want one. BAAAAAD.  And, I have her all picked out.

For those of you unfamiliar with this term, a “bagger” is a big bike with a big engine and saddle bags, either hard bags or bags in soft leather. These are the rigs that most men ride, although we are seeing an upswing in the number of ladies who purchase baggers. Women are discovering that they can ride and handle these bikes very well, too. Ya, these puppies aren’t for the faint of heart; and it also helps to have some serious riding skill and muscle on you to be able to pick them up off the kickstand, but sturdy women can do it.

I love my ’08 Softail Custom, I do. At the same time, I can see a real need for a slightly bigger touring bike with extra power and bigger bags. Especially because I am launching a touring company very, very soon.  And, I need more room for all my makeup. HAaaaaaa! Seriously, I don’t wear makeup. But, you get the point. Mama wants a bagger! ; )

So, do you want to see the bike that I am breathing heavy over? You doooo?! Okay, here are some snaps of her at Redwood Harley-Davidson in Eureka, CA. This is the best dealership on the planet, in my humble opinion, and the place where I purchased my purple PIG just three short years ago. I love this dealership. The staff are awesome and they always have a huge smile for every person who walks in the place, unlike many other dealerships I have visited.

The sweetest bagger ever made

She's just so lovey!

Tank of the Harley-Davidson Electra Gide Ultra

Here's her shiny tank

Electra Glide Ultra Limited

All 103 cubic inches of love; she makes my heart go pitter-pat!

Anyway, I want this bike so bad that it hurts. I dream about her. I whisper sweet nothings to her when I am out there riding (and hope that she hears me). I lust for this machine. Please, God. Let the planets align such that I can have this girl. By the way, she’s a 2011 Harley-Davidson, Electra Glide Ultra Limited with a 103 motor, which makes her 1681 CCs of deliciousness and the best damn bagger I have ever laid eyes on. Sigh…

About Biker Babe Tours

Biker babe (riding a purple, 2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide), writer, tour guide, and breather of much oxygen.
This entry was posted in Female Motorcyclists, Motorcycles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mama Wants a “Bagger”

  1. Pingback: What Santa Can Bring Me | BikerBabeTours

Leave a Reply

