Moving to the Inside of the Sun!

Well, it’s happened. I finally landed a technical writing contract in AZ.  I just found out that I got the job last Thursday evening. We are moving there in (just shy of) three weeks. OMG! We are leaving Utah. We are moving again.

Where are we going, you ask? Well, let’s put it this way: Craig and I are moving to the inside of the sun. Yes, you read that correctly. We are moving to Phoenix, where the temperatures for the next six days are listed as: 103, 108, 112, 111, 108, and 106. OMG!

Can the Lizzi-bean take it? Will I melt on contact? Is my body going to play nice with the wonderful state of Arizona? Will I have to ride my Harley at midnight only? Can I survive? LOL! So many questions. But, ultimately, I’m sure that I’ll adjust to it, like all of the other places in which I have found myself living, being of solid gypsy stock.

Besides, this move brings us that much closer to launching Biker Babe Tours and fulfilling my reason for reincarnating. I am super excited about what’s coming for women bikers everywhere. This is going to be a total blast, ladies!

Besides, if it gets too hot, I can always ride up to Sedona (my dream area) or Flagstaff and be in much cooler weather within two hours, or I can simply live in a swimming pool. Note to self: rent a house with a swimming pool. See you inside the sun, peeps! Can’t wait!

About Biker Babe Tours

Biker babe (riding a purple, 2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide), writer, tour guide, and breather of much oxygen.
This entry was posted in Motorcycle Touring Company and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

