New HOGGY for Lizzy

Hi, Biker Babes! Whatcha been up to? Me, you ask? Well, I have been busy breaking in the newest addition to my family. She’s a beautiful hunk of Harley good-ness and I named her Anja, which is Sanskrit and means “To Perceive”. It’s a long, highly symbolic story for why I call her this, but suffice it to to say that I’m at a point in my life where I’m now willing to embrace all of my faculties to achieve greater self-awareness and unity with all that is. : )

Anja is a 2012, HD Street Glide with a 103 motor, which translates to 1690 ccs of pure muscle and purple rapture. I love this bike. She has so much power and is such a smooth, delicious ride. She’s very, very well balanced and so, so easy on the old body. I can’t believe that I had to wait this long to get a real touring bike, but she was well worth the wait. I am in heaven. : )) Check her out:

There she is in all her bad-ass glory!

And a couple more shots in case you are interested:

That’s a sweet tank, right there!

Here’s one of her faring, which does a fantastic job of keeping the wind off of your friend, Lizzy-bean.The photo makes the faring look blue, but it is in fact, very much of the purpleness. : ))

Oh, she’s a beefy girl!

About Biker Babe Tours

Biker babe (riding a purple, 2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide), writer, tour guide, and breather of much oxygen.
This entry was posted in Motorcycles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New HOGGY for Lizzy

  1. Congrats! on new ride. Ride Safe!

Leave a Reply

